Tattoos

hmm..interesting, I guess the point here is she feels too fickle to ever decide on what to have permanently inked on her body. I used to feel that way too, until I walked in to Tyas Tattoo, and my life changed forever.

I got my first tattoo 20 years ago, having been humming a haaing for years about what to get, I chose something small, scared of the potential pain, thinking it was best to start small. Within half an hour of finishing the first one I wanted another. It is addicting, in itself and the artist was also mesmerizing, I just did not want to leave!

Anyway, I married the artist 2 months later, and have continued to add to my collection of tattoos ever since. The featured image here is of me being tattooed by hubby.

Having been in the tattoo business now for 20 years, I have pretty much seen it all. Perhaps there were some that have regretted their decision, that cartoon character may not be quite so appealing a few years down the road. However, most have not.

People get tattoos for so many different reasons, there are those that want to have a memory etched on their body, like the footprint of their baby:

baby foot tattoo

or just to have a work of art to decorate themselves:

tattoo watercolor

There are so many reasons to get a tattoo, and I think it is a great way to express yourself, however, if you are the type that gets quickly bored, or changes their mind all the time, perhaps it is not for you…each to their own. However, if you are tempted, come over and pay us a visit at Tyas Tattoo in Bali!!

10 thoughts on “Tattoos

  1. Oh wow – I love the water colour tree, I would like a water colour kingfisher in memory of my Dad (his favourite bird) I have meaningful tattoos, and some that are not so (from when I was younger) Maybe I shall have to pay a visit for a water colour kingfisher one day? 😉 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

