That was never a promise I made myself to be honest, but I have found myself waking up in Bali every day for the past 20 years!

It really is pretty special, I wake up to sunshine pretty much every single day of the year.

It is warm all year round, so I do not have that hide under the covers because it is too cold to get up feeling

I start each day doing exercise on my terrace under the warm early morning glow, the sun peeping out from behind the mountain in the distance. People are starting to go about their daily business, and look up and wave at the crazy white woman doing jumping jacks, her face red and sweaty!

The smell of incense wafts up the stairs as my maid performs the morning prayers around the house. I never grow tired of that sweet perfume smell that permeates everything.

I shower, and get ready for the day ahead….ok, I guess waking up in Bali is not so bad!!!

 

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

